None
President
Buddy Skinner
Building Codes Administrator
City of Greenville
PO BOX 2207
Greenville, SC 29602-2207           
bskinner@greenvillesc.gov
864.467.3452      

Vice President
Patrick  Brown, CBO, CFM
Building Code Administrator
Town of Edisto Beach    
2414 Murray St 
Edisto Beach, SC 29438-3425
pbrown@townofedistobeach.com
843.869.2505   ext. 205
 
Secretary
J. Shawn Brashear, CBO, CFM
Building Official
Florence County
518 S Irby St
Florence, SC 29501-5210
sbrashear@florenceco.org
843.676.5180

Treasurer
Chris Stover
Plans Examiner
City of Greenville
206 S Main St
Greenville, SC 29601-2832
cstover@greenvillesc.gov
864.467.5736

Past President
Michael Smith, CBO, CFM
Deputy Director of Building Department
Richland County
PO Box 192
Columbia, SC 29202-0192
smithmi@rcgov.us         
803.576.2140

Directors

Kecia Lara, MBA, CFM – Permit Techs Representative
Housing Official
Richland County
PO Box 192
Columbia, SC 29202-0192             
larak@rcgov.us
803.447.0071
 
Ward Braswell, MCP – Plumbing, Gas and Mechanical Association
Planning and Development Services Director
City of Newberry
PO BOX 538
Newberry, SC 29108-0538
wbraswell@cityofnewberry.com
803.321.1019 

Mike Nugent, CBO – At Large Representative
Building Official
City of Rock Hill
PO BOX 11706
Rock Hill, SC 29731-1706
mike.nugent@cityofrockhill.com
803.329.5598

Ben Collins, CBO, MCP – Tri County Representative
Building Official
City of Clemson
1250 Tiger Blvd Ste 4
Clemson, SC 29631-2661
bcollins@cityofclemson.org
864.653.2050 

Ruthie Helms – Upper State Representative
Building Official
City of Greer
301 E Poinsett St
Greer, SC 29651-3708
rhelms@cityofgreer.org
864.848.5397

Rollie Reynolds – Central Building Inspectors Association of SC Representative
Building Official and Building Inspector
Kershaw County
515 Walnut St
Camden, SC 29020-3649
rollie.reynolds@kershaw.sc.gov              
803.425.7233 ext. 5344

Jon Harrah – Coastal Code Enforcement Association Representative
Plan Reviewer
City of Myrtle Beach
921 N Oak Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3500     
jharrah@cityofmyrtlebeach.com
843.918.1193